strategy+business is published by PwC Strategy& Inc.
 
or, sign in with:
strategy and business

s+b Blogs

Wednesday, July 2
This podcast explores how human we want robots to be—and how that affects everything from autonomous cars to warfare.
 
Tuesday, July 1
Economist Don Thompson says a product’s value can rise if it’s accompanied by a compelling backstory, reputation, or buying experience.
 
Monday, June 30
Be present. Although your mannerisms and dress matter, so does your focus on the person or task at hand.
 
Thursday, June 26
Generosity in the workplace doesn’t cost as much as being selfish.
 
Tuesday, June 24
How to navigate the twin demands of current performance and future investment.
 
Wednesday, June 18
Elizabeth Economy and Michael Levi argue that China’s demand for natural resources is unlikely to result in further price shocks.
 
Friday, June 13
To discourage procrastination, managers should give their employees more work, not less.
 
Wednesday, June 11
Effective leaders focus on powerful possibilities, not problems.
 
Monday, June 9
Learning what other companies did to acquire firms in developing economies may help U.S. companies be more successful in their own M&A efforts.
 
Wednesday, June 4
The key to tech customer loyalty isn’t about being the biggest—it’s about embracing the smallest.
 

Previous Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next